A Little Island of Quiet…

Having babysit cousins and children of family friends, I always understood that when and if I was blessed with children, they would pay back to me what I dished out to my parents.  I think all adults going into parenthood understand that to some extent.  Just like with everything else, you don’t truly appreciate certain things until you experience them for yourself.

I often wonder just exactly how I spent my time before my husband and I had children.  I feel as if I wasted that time.  Now with my days full of my 4 year old, 2 1/2 year old and a new baby on the way in March or April of 2017 I find myself overwhelmed with too much of everything.  To many thoughts, feelings, nausea, frustrations, fears, anxieties, noises, things to do, etc.  I find myself wanting to just hide away, preferably on an Island with only my sister, best friend and mom because each of these amazing women in my life understand me and the beauty that silence provides at a necessary level.  My life being what it is, I could totally handle just hiding in a closet for an hour in the dark.

Related image

 

This island looks like it would fit the bill quite nicely but I have a feeling I will have to settle for this “island” instead:

One thought on “A Little Island of Quiet…

Leave a Reply

