Interior, Internal, Private… A.K.A. One Hot Mess

Image result for mess

Interior first makes me think about decorating.  With it being the start of a new year, it brought to image the interior of my mind.  I saw this picture which seemed an apt image for how my mind currently feels.  I knew 2016 would be hard and by the end of the year it would be hit or miss.  I knew it would be hard.  I knew it would get worse before it got better.  In the thick of it now, I realized just what an amazing family I have and that at any given moment of any given day, I can pick up my phone and call any one of my family members, aunt, uncle, cousin, adopted family members and they would be there for me even if it is just to listen to me not say anything.

Realizing and remember I am not alone is the single most amazing Christmas gift I received for 2016 and what I am holding onto in the interior of my mind and body as I begin this 2017 journey.

Today’s Challenge:  Remember that you are not an island.  Sometimes, just smiling at a stranger can make their day and your day too!

One thought on “Interior, Internal, Private… A.K.A. One Hot Mess

Leave a Reply

