Floating or Sinking?

Image result for sail boats

The idea of floating around the world, moving to the whim of the wind and sun sound like a spectacular idea right about now.  With winter cold and wind blowing to and from outside and inside, going where I want the way I want seems FABULOUS!  If only it were that easy.

I love this picture because it is how I need to see myself.  When I look at this picture I see:

  • Strong Bones
  • Mobility
  • Flexibility
  • Determination
  • Freedom
  • Skill
  • Persistence
  • Desire

I am working on meeting myself and liking myself where I am at currently, physically and emotionally.

Image result for sinking sailboat

This picture was my initial feeling of where I am at, not floating but sinking instead.  As I sat and thought about it more and more, I realized: I am not SINKING!!!

I realized this picture shows what I am not:

  • Abandoned
  • Empty
  • Broken
  • Hopeless

 

Image result for sinking sailboat

I am more in the midst of the storm, fighting tooth and nail for myself and my kids to make it through to the other side where there is hopefully a calm break.  I know it’s there, just not today.

In this picture I see:

  • Determination
  • Strength
  • Persistence
  • Survival

Today’s Challenge:  You are not sinking. Float because you are sitting here reading this post and others, because you have not given up or given in and until you stop fighting, you are not sunk.  One moment at a time is all you can carry.  Enjoy it for all it is in that moment.  Store up that good moment and build on it.

2 thoughts on “Floating or Sinking?

  1. Good post. I recognized the photo… she is famous for Marimar a Mexican telenovela and also been shown to the Philippines when I was in my teens, correct me if I am wrong. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

