Simple, Complicated…Both Please!

Image result for fractal design

Is the picture above simple or complicated?

First inclination is to say complicated.  Look at the varying colors, shapes, lines and overall movement of the image.  In reality, it is a fractal design.  Which means, it is simply a mathematical equation repeated an infinite number of times to generate the image.

In the last 2 weeks, as much as I would like for my life to be Simple, it is anything but simple.  Eclampsia put me in the hospital and delivering my third beautiful little boy 5 weeks early with blood pressure that skyrocketed and put me at risk for stroke.  I know that it was all my family on Earth and in Heaven that kept me from stroking despite my blood pressure reaching as high as 199/120.  Now we are all safe and sound at home, I am temporarily out of my position between my parents and sister of being free of blood pressure meds but that seems a small price to pay for a premature baby who has no complications.

In the meantime, personal relationships were tested, confusion, frustration, anger, fear, anxiety, fatigue, physical pain, potential depression put more stress on me physically and mentally.  Nothing seems simple as I focus in on what has gone on in the last 2 weeks.  Everything seems more complicated and confusing.

The reality is that I have been reminded in the last few days, just how much I am loved and supported by not just immediate family but extended family as well.  That simple fact and truth cut through all the non-simple items injecting themselves into my life right now.

Today’s Challenge:  Remember to the most SIMPLE thing, take a deep breath, continue to breath and find the simple happy things in your day to focus your brain on instead of the negative.

Leave a Reply

