Checking in…

Related image

 

It’s been awhile since my last post.  There have been a number of things personally that hit the fan.  On this side of the last post, I have a beautiful 3 month old little boy who despite being 5 weeks early is as healthy and happy as a 3 month old little boy should be.

I am at that point of reflection that many people hit as they approach an anniversary.  For me, that anniversary is the start of this blog for dropping my thoughts on a variety of things.  I have missed checking in and doing something just for me.  As I approach my year anniversary, I am reflecting back on where I was physically, mentally and spiritually.  This reflection just started but my hope is by the time I hit my 1 year anniversary for this blog, I will have truly looked back at where I was, assessed where I am at, and made a decided and committed effort to move towards where I want to be in this next year.

Sounds kind of New Year’s resolution-y but that’s where I am at amid lack of solid sleep, trying to be a better mom and going back to work part time from home while balancing all of the same other things on my plate that were there before.

Today’s Challenge:  Remember to take a few deep breaths and pull your ears out of your shoulders.  Relax and remember to be patient with yourself. (Thanks to my mom for that reminder. 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

